Board of Directors

The Direct Selling Education Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of men and women representing institutes of higher learning and consumer advocacy organizations, as well as corporate leaders of the direct selling industry. These individuals work tirelessly advocating the principles of DSEF.

2013-14 Board of Directors
(effective July 1, 2013)

*John P. Parker, Chair
Chief Sales Officer

*Sarah Baker Andrus, Vice Chair
VP, Marketing
Dove Chocolate Discoveries

Anne Butler, Director
Butler Advisors

*Brett R. Chapman, Director
Chief Legal Officer

*Doris K. Christopher, Past Chair
Founder & Chairman, Emeritus
The Pampered Chef

*Angela Loehr Chrysler, Director
President & CEO
Team National

Jane Edwards Creed, Director
President & CEO
WineShop At Home

Brenda Cude Ph.D., Director
University of Georgia

*William R. Dangl, Treasurer
Director – Portfolio Financial Support

Elizabeth B. Davis, PhD, Director
Dean, College of Business
Professor, Management
University of New Haven

*Linda Ferrell, Ph.D., Director
Professor of Marketing; Bill Daniels Professor of Business Ethics
University of New Mexico

Marjorie L. Fine, Director
EVP and General Counsel
Shaklee Corporation

John T. Fleming
Publisher & Editor in Chief
Direct Selling News

*Adolfo Franco, Secretary
Executive Vice President
Direct Selling Association (DSA)

Stan Fredrick, Director
Chairman of the Board
Mannatech, Inc.

Katharine “Kate” Gardner
GSR The Collaborative

Jerry Kelly, Director
Silpada Designs

W. Alan Luce, Director
Managing Principal
Luce, Murphy, Fong & Associates LLC

*Joseph N. Mariano, Vice Chair
Direct Selling Association (DSA)

David R. Merriman, Director
Executive Vice President
ACN, Inc.

*Josephine Mills, Vice Chair
Executive Director, Global Government Afairs
Avon Products, Inc.

Dan Moore, Director
Southwestern Advantage

James A. Northrop, Director
President & CEO
Winfield Consulting

Rigoberto Reyes, Director
California Consumer Affairs Association

Kara Schneck, Director
Senior Director, Corporate Communications
Nu Skin Enterprises

*Connie Tang, Director
President & CEO
Princess House, Inc.

*S. Kerry Tassopoulos, Vice Chair
VP, Government Relations & Compliance
Mary Kay Inc.

Heidi Thompson, Director
Scentsy, Inc.

*Orville Thompson, Director
Scentsy, Inc.

John Wadsworth, Director
Morinda Bioactives

*David A. Wentz, Past Chair
USANA Health Sciences, Inc.


*Deborah T. Ashford
Hogan Lovells US LLP

*Executive Committee Member